Ten Things That I Must Absolutely Accomplish This Week

27 Jun

I’m finding it verydifficult to get motivated lately. I blame the weather. And my cat.

I’m also finding it difficult to get motivated on this particular Monday, especially since my next day off isn’t until Sunday. Don’t you love retail? Makes me feel all warm and fuzzy.

Anywho I am the queen of procrastination and I decided to give myself a list of ten things that absolutely must get done this week and it is up to you guys to see that I finish each and every one of them.

1. Those damn manuscripts. I just discovered I have to read 10 not 8 and that makes me so happy especially since one of them is 27 pages long. Seriously? Overachiever much?

2. Cancel my health insurance since the bill is due on the 1st and I already have my new health insurance since I got my promotion.

3. Bake something! Seriously, this is theoretically supposed to be a cooking blog and I haven’t really been cooking lately.

4. I just thought I should post my graduate essay on comparing Sex and the City to Jane Eyre and see what you guys think. You’re only allowed to tell me amazing things.

5. Revamp my little blog. I’ve been wanted to upgrade to this layout but it’s $75 but I’m thinking now I should just do it. The title of the layout is “Pretty Young Thing” and P.Y.T. has been playing on the radio a lot lately so I’m taking it as a sign from Michael Jackson that he wants me to upgrade my blog. Plus my recipe index is a hot mess.

6. Start twisting my little vine plants up balcony rails so my balcony will look like an awesome jungle.

7. Finish vacuuming. Start vacuuming actually.

8. Learn the right way to spell vacuuming because I’m pretty sure that’s not it.

9. Clean the litter box.

10. Go buy milk so I can make a quiche with all the veggies and eggs I have.

Totally doable guys.

2 Responses to “Ten Things That I Must Absolutely Accomplish This Week”

  1. Naomi June 27, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    I just looked at your recipe list. I thought once I told you how to do it, that you were doing them 😦 Now I feel bad because it’s not updated. Want me to do it for you?

    • gingeryaps June 27, 2011 at 5:07 pm #

      Right when you told me to do it I immediately forgot how so it’s my fault.

Leave a Reply

