Chocolate Snickerdoodles

3 Jul

So Naomi did a blog about what she keeps stocked in her pantry so I decided to take a picture of my pantry to see how it compared.

My pantry is a hot mess. It hardly has anything useful in it and it’s completely unorganized. I grab one thing and the whole stack falls down. Ridiculous.

I was trying to be super fancy in this picture.

So a while back I promised this person I’d make them cookies as a graduation present. This person was graduating from high school (not my finest moment guys).

Anywho I “forgot” to make this said person said cookies because they pissed me off a little but they were so kind as to remind me of my promise and insist that I make them chocolate snickerdoodles.

Umm hows about you take whatever the hell I make you even if it’s a big pile of crap and you just tell me how amazing it is and that it’s the best gift ever.

No I’m not bitter.

But chocolate snickerdoodles turned out to be a revelation. They have somewhat of a brownie texture and the cinnamon sugar coating on the outside makes them delectable. A manager at work told me they were ridiculously good. I told him he should buy some off of me.

Chocolate Snickerdoodles

From Cookie Madness

2 1/4 cups flour
1/2 cup natural unsweetened cocoa
1 teaspoon cream of tartar
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/4 teaspoon salt
1/2 cup butter, softened
1 1/2 cups granulated sugar
1 teaspoon vanilla
2 eggs

Cinnamon-Sugar Mixture
2 tablespoons sugar
2 teaspoons cinnamon

Preheat oven to 400 degrees F.

In a medium bowl, combine flour, cocoa powder, cream of tartar, baking soda and salt.

In large bowl, using an electric mixer, beat butter and sugar until creamy. Beat in vanilla and eggs. Add flour mixture and stir, do not beat, until mixed.

Combine the 2 tablespoon sugar and 2 teaspoons of cinnamon to make cinnamon sugar. Shape dough into 1″ balls; roll balls in sugar-cinnamon mixture. Place 2″ apart on ungreased cookie sheets.
Bake for 6-9 minutes or until set. Remove from cookie sheets immediately. (I baked mine for 8).

Makes about 36 cookies

Leave a Reply

